Directory Image
This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

How to Become A Chartered Certified Accountant with ACCA Qualification

Author: Armaan Malik
by Armaan Malik
Posted: Oct 28, 2016
professional ethics

If you choose to study accounting with ACCA then this article will be of great help to you. This course is meant for the students who are interested in managing accountancy role. The course lays strong emphasis on professional ethics, values, and governance. This is essential as the professional is all about moving towards the strong code of conduct, regulations, and legislation. During ACCA qualifications, professionalism and ethics are examined to their highest level. It is also a part of the practical examinations, required to qualify.

In order to qualify as an ACCA member, you need to complete your exams, a minimum of 5 amongst 14 exams. Our of these, nine are eligible for exemption.

A record of 36 months experience in the relevant field ie Professional Ethics Module

How can you apply to study for the ACCA?

The entry requirements for the course are as follow:

Two A Level or Three GCSe examinations

They need to be in 5 different subjects including English and maths.


If you hold a relevant degree from a well-recognized university accredited by ACCA course then you are eligible to claim an exemption. You can apply for exemptions for a maximum 9 years at the fundamental level of ACCA qualifications.

How long does the course take?

The duration of the course depends on qualifications you hold. The quickest way is to work and study simultaneously. If you do so, you can easily become an ACCA member within 3 to 4 years.

ACCA has 14 exams in total being divided as Fundamental Level- Knowledge and skills and Professional Level- Essential and optimal exams. The starting three exams can be taken as Computer based exams or manual papers. Whereas the rest of the 11 exams must be manual exams, ie. paper based. The passing marks for each of the exams is 50%. There are 2 manual exams held per year, in June and then in December.

After passing all the papers of ACCA, three years of relevant practical experience is required.


The student has ten years to complete all the papers.

Up to four papers can be taken in one exam.

The Knowledge module must be completed before the Essentials & Options module can be attempted.

ACCA course structure and fees:

ACCA fees can be checked from the official website of ACCA and it depends on your coaching institute as well. ACCA Professional qualification is equivalent to completing and gaining full University degree. Getting this qualification will add weight to your resume and career. is a professional ACCA course provider in Mumbai. The education provides practical training on the subject with qualified trainers.

About the Author

Read Above Article Useful Information & Knowledge For You.

Rate this Article
Author: Armaan Malik

Armaan Malik

Member since: Mar 19, 2016
Published articles: 92

Related Articles