Directory Image
This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Copa America 2019 Schedule, Fixtures, Matches

Author: Shubham Mangal
by Shubham Mangal
Posted: Apr 26, 2019

South America Region Copa is one of America's most popular and prestigious football events scheduled for their 46th edition, because Brazil will host the upcoming competition. The upcoming Copa América Brazil is going to be held in six stadiums of five cities of Brazil, from 14 June to 7 July, in which the 2014 FIFA World Cup has also been hosted.

Chile is the defending champion of CA2019. A total of 12 national football teams are participating in Brasil Copa USA 2019. Apart from Chile and Brasil, ten other competitive sides are Argentina, Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Japan, Paraguay, Peru, Qatar, Uruguay and Venezuela.

According to the schedule of the day in accordance with the list of Copa América 2019 see below the full day.

Copa America 2019 matches the schedule, fixtures

Brazil will be on Bolivia in the inaugural match of the American Gala Event on the Copa America 2019 on June 14. The complete fixtures of this American football tournament were confirmed on 24th January when the draw took place and 12 teams classified in three groups were taken.

Host Alecao - In Brazil A Group fixtures to meet Venezuela and Peru in first round games.

The Qatar host nation of 2022 FIFA World Cup will also feature in the tournament for the first time, and it must definitely see how they perform. Apart from Qatar, another team that will be invited to the Copa America 2019 South American Football Tournament is Japan.

Qatar, who is in Group B, is in the group stage game, Paraguay and Copa América Champion of Colombia, Copa America's two-time Copa America's winning team Argentina. Qatar started the Copa America campaign in the first match against Paraguay in Rio de Janeiro on 16 June.

Japan's other invitational team is in Group C and three other teams in the group are in Uruguay, defending champions Chile and Ecuador Group stage matches.

A total of 18 matches will be played at the 2019 Copa America Group stage, while the quarterfinal match starts on 27 June.

Two semi-final matches to be played on 2cm and 3 July, while the Copa America 2019 Final will be held on 7 July by the Maracana Stadium of Rio de Janeiro.

South America boasts some of the biggest stars in the world football and they are ready to hit the international stage in the next summer.

Copa America's 46th edition will be this year because South America's best teams fight for the continental crown.

Heavyweight of world football such as Argentina and Brazil will lock the horn, as well as the most successful team of the tournament, Uruguay.

With some of the best players in the world including Neymar and the potential Lionel Messi, this is a unique attraction, in which the Jog Bonito philosophy of the continent has been simultaneously followed.

When is Copa America 2019?

The 2019 Copa America is set to end on June 14 and will run for three weeks until the final on July 7.

The group game will end on 24th June and from June 27, there will be three days break before the knockout fixtures are played.

Watch and Copa America 2019 Live Streaming

In the US, the tournament will be broadcast in both Spanish and English, in which Telemundo will get Spanish rights. BIN Sports will provide coverage in English.

In 2016, Copa América Santenario broadcasting rights were organized in America by Fox and Univision, while Premier Sports had rights in the UK.

Who won the last Copa America?

After winning the 2016 Copa America Centenario in the United States, Chile is a defending champion.

Then La Rouza, managed by Juan Antonio Pizz, defeated Argentina in the final on penalties. After its first win in 2015, it was Chile's second consecutive title win.

After the regulation or the parties cannot be separated at extra time, the game went into the penalty and Chile won 4-2 in the shootout, in which Francisco Silva made a winning spot kick.

Lionel Messi, who failed to change his spot kick, was later famous. This was his third consecutive loss in the final of a major tournament - the defeat in the 2014 World Cup against the Copa and Germany last year - his fourth with victory and Argentina.

Messi said after the defeat, "It's a tough and difficult time." "The first thing that comes to my mind and what I have thought is that the end has come for me and our team [Argentina]."

"It has been four finals - it was not unfortunate for me, I searched for it, and wanted it so bad, but it did not happen to me,"

The Barcelona star ultimately reversed his decision and later participated in the 2018 World Cup, but again, without success.

About the Author

I am a professional sports blogger, I work on a sports website named as - [url= ] Copa America 2019 [/url]

Rate this Article
Leave a Comment
Author Thumbnail
I Agree:
Author: Shubham Mangal

Shubham Mangal

Member since: Apr 23, 2019
Published articles: 1

Related Articles