Directory Image
This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

How To File RTI To Uttar Pradesh Government

Author: Rti Expert
by Rti Expert
Posted: Aug 31, 2019

Right to Information (RTI) is act of the Parliament of India to provide for setting out the practical regime of the right to information for citizens and replaces the erstwhile Freedom of information Act, 2002. Under the provisions of the Act, any citizen of India may request information from a "public authority" (a body of Government or "instrumentality of State") which is required to reply expeditiously or within thirty days. The Act also requires every public authority to computerize their records for wide dissemination and to proactively certain categories of information so that the citizens need minimum recourse to request for information formally.

Issues which are usually faced?

  • Issues regarding Civil Aviation problems can be addressed to the Concerned Department
  • Issues regarding the Agricultural problems can be addressed to Agricultural Department.
  • Issues regarding Co-operative Society can be addressed to Department of Co-operative society.
  • Issues of Minority can be addressed to the Concern Department.
  • Majority of the Social Problems may be addressed to the Social Welfare Department.

There are many other several issues which may be addressed to the concerned Departments.

List of Government Departments in Uttar Pradesh:-

  1. Department Of Additional Sources Of Energy, Government Of Uttar Pradesh
  2. Administrative Reforms Department
  3. Agriculture Department
  4. Agriculture Education & Research
  5. Animal Husbandary
  6. Appointment & Personnel
  7. Backward Welfare
  8. Cane Development
  9. Directorate of Civil Aviation
  10. Department Of Commercial Taxes
  11. Department of Co-operative Society
  12. Coordination
  13. Cultural Department
  14. Dairy Development Department
  15. Dharmarth
  16. Chief Electoral Officer
  17. The Disability Empowerment Department
  18. Energy
  19. Entertainment Tax
  20. Estate
  21. Department of Excise
  22. External Aided Project
  23. Department of Finance
  24. Fisheries Department
  25. Food & Civil Supplies
  26. Environment, Forest and Climate Change Department
  27. General Administration
  28. Ground Water Department
  29. Handloom
  30. Directorate of Higher Education
  31. Home Department
  32. Department of Horticulture and Food Processing
  33. Housing and Urban Planning Department
  34. Information and Public Relations Department
  35. Department of IT & Electronics
  36. Department of infrastructure and industrial Development
  37. Irrigation and Water Resource Department
  38. Khadi and Village Industries
  39. Labour Department
  40. Land Development and Water Resource
  41. Language
  42. Legal Department
  43. Department of Legal Metrology
  44. Department of medical education
  45. Medical Health
  46. Minor irrigation department
  47. Minority Welfare and Wakf Department
  48. MSME & Export Promotion Department
  49. National Integration
  50. Panchayati Raj Department
  51. Department of Parliamentary Affairs
  52. Department of Parliamentary Affairs
  53. Planning
  54. Political pension department
  55. Prisons administration and Reform Services.
  56. Programme implementation Department
  57. Protocol Department
  58. Department of Public Enterprises
  59. Public Works Department
  60. Revenue Department
  61. Rural Development
  62. Rural engineering Department
  63. Sanik Kalyan
  64. Science & Technology
  65. Secondary Education
  66. The Secretariat Administration Department.
  67. Sericulture
  68. Samgra Gram Vikas Vibhag
  69. Social Welfare
  70. Department of Sports
  71. Stamp and Registration Department
  72. Tourism Department
  73. Transport Department
  74. P. Reorganisation & Coordination
  75. Urban Development Department
  76. Urban Employment and poverty Alleviation Department.
  77. Vidai
  78. Vigilance
  79. Vigilance
  80. Women Welfare
  81. Youth Welfare

How to File Online RTI Application?

Filing RTI Online is the latest trend in today’s world, as we believe in quality work within our best comfort. Hence, for RTI Applications/First Appeals you can go to and file RTI by following simple steps. Through this you can file online RTI Uttar Pradesh to all Public Authorities, such as Ministries/Departments and few other Public Authorities of Central, Government and in District Level also.

This is the easiest and quickest way. You need a computer connected with Internet.

Step1: Firstly, you need to visit the website ( Click on the link to register.

Step 2: You need to fill the form which states your details.

Step 3: Click "Next" at the below.

Step 4: Now you have to fill the details regarding your query at the description box.

Step 5: Below that if you want you can fill the "Where to File" (optional).

Step 6: Once done, click Next and Submit your Form.

About the Author

FastInfo Legal Services Pvt. Ltd is a company, providing assistance to the customer with ease and with a motive to resolve their issues at a go.

Rate this Article
Leave a Comment
Author Thumbnail
I Agree:
Author: Rti Expert

Rti Expert

Member since: Aug 28, 2019
Published articles: 1

Related Articles