Directory Image
This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Explore the PMI and IIBA Certifications

Author: Richard Peirce
by Richard Peirce
Posted: Oct 25, 2020
project management

In the field of Project Management and Business Research, PMI and IIBA are the most prestigious institutions. Under each of these, a variety of certifications are regulated that have gained great value over time and have become the best in the technical sector. Any professional who obtains a Project Management Qualification from the above-mentioned institutes or a Business Analyst Qualification will definitely experience a boost in their career. Here are the details of the best certificates issued by both PMI and IIBA.

PMI-regulated Certifications:

1. PMP: PMP certification is one of the most advanced PMI certifications that a specialist can also receive in the field of project management. A occupation, depending on its educational credentials, is expected to have at least 3-5 years of experience in order to take part in the certification test. In addition, to become eligible for certification, he / she would also have to appear for a 35-hour PMP exam prep course. The qualification is specifically designed for highly qualified applicants in the field and requires a great deal of training as well as field knowledge in order to effectively receive the qualification.

2. CAPM: Individuals who are not qualified for the Toronto PMP certification can join the field of PMP for entry level certification. CAPM is a PMI-designed qualification for people who do not have any specific field experience or have just a limited amount of experience. Applicants need either 1500 hours of work experience or a full 23 hours of official training in order to be considered for the same. Applicants will need to qualify for a minimum educational qualification of a high school diploma or equivalent.

Certifications Governed in compliance with IIBA:

1. CCBA: CCBA candidates need at least 7 years of work experience to qualify for the credential, one of the most prestigious and specialised business analyst certifications. In addition, they would also need at least 21 hours of professional development to be completed, well within the last 4 years. An person with a clear understanding of the BABOK Knowledge Guide and a reasonably good experience will be able to easily crack the CCBA certification test. The applicants are also required, in addition to the above requirements, to adhere to all the terms and conditions and to the Code of Conduct governed by IIBA.

2. ECBA Certification : Another important IIBA-regulated Business Analyst Qualification, IIBA candidates do not need to qualify for any required job experience. However, in the past 4 years, they are expected to have earned a minimum of 21 hours of Professional Advancement. It has been specifically developed for practitioners in the field of Business Analyst with low experience and beginners.

It is strongly recommended that you visit the official PMI and IIBA websites to review the detailed eligibility requirements for all the above-mentioned certifications. When your eligibility for the particular credential has been reviewed, you can start training for it as soon as possible. Bearing in mind the growing competition in the professional world and the need for qualified professionals in the business world, if you obtain your qualification as soon as possible, it will be highly advantageous for your career.

About the Author

Richard Pierce An expert in Pmi and Iiba Certifications.

Rate this Article
Leave a Comment
Author Thumbnail
I Agree:
Author: Richard Peirce

Richard Peirce

Member since: Jan 30, 2019
Published articles: 95

Related Articles