Directory Image
This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Teams Who Never Won IPL Trophy or Never be the IPL Winner

Author: Ankit 369
by Ankit 369
Posted: Mar 12, 2021

Everyone discusses which team has won the IPL trophy and how many times or which team won IPL trophy maximum time. But nobody discusses which team never be the IPL winner.

Even when you ask somebody about the teams who never won the IPL trophy, they are sometimes not able to give a clear answer to this question. You know why?

Just because everyone interested in talking about the teams with the highest wins and show zero interest in teams who never won a trophy.

But if you are one of the die-hard fans of IPL, then you should have information about these teams as well, who have never won for a single time.

In this article, we will share information with you about all those teams who won the IPL trophy maximum times along with those teams who never won for a single time. Let’s start!

More Than One-Time IPL Winner

Before discussing the team who never won IPL Trophy, let’s discuss other teams who is maximum time or one-time IPL winners?

First name in this list is "Mumbai Indians", who bagged IPL trophy 5 times i.e., MI is IPL 2013 winner, IPL 2015 winner, IPL 2017 winner, IPL 2019 winner and IPL 2020 winner.

The second name that comes in this list with maximum trophy winning is "Chennai Super Kings". CSK bagged trophy 3 times i.e., CSK is IPL 2010 winner, IPL 2011 winner, and IPL 2018 Winner.

Last but not the least "Kolkata Knight Riders", who bagged the IPL trophy 2 times. KKR is IPL 2012 winner and IPL 2014 winner.

One-Time IPL Winner

MI, CSK and KKR has won 10 out of 13 IPL trophies. Apart from these most successful team in IPL, there are other teams as well who have bagged trophy one time.

Rajasthan Royals is IPL 2008 winner, Deccan Charger is IPL 2009 winner and SRH is IPL 2016 winner. Deccan chargers is no more the part of IPL now.

Teams Who Never be the Winner of IPL

Now the time to discuss about the teams who never be the winner of IPL in 13 seasons. Out of 8 teams, there are 3 teams that could never become the winner of IPL.

These teams are Royal Challengers Bangalore, Kings XI Punjab, and Delhi Capitals. Now if anyone asks you about teams who never won the IPL trophy, you can answer that question confidently.

But we can’t say if these teams never won any trophy, then these are useless or poor teams. Although they also have some extraordinary players who are considered as the world’s best players.

Still, they never able to bag any trophy in the last 13 seasons. We hope for some change may happen in IPL 2021. Let’s for the best from these teams this time.

Download the fantasy cricket app and play live with your favorite players in the Indian Premier League 2021. Create a best players team and earn real cash using your cricket and analytical skills.

You can download our app directly from our website i.e.,

IPL 2021 is coming soon! Are you ready to win big cash in this season? Start practice of choosing the best players for your fantasy cricket team, analyzing weather and pitch reports, it will help you in winning leagues with ease.

This is the app where you can make money easily, as compared to other apps which have high competition. Don’t wait much and download our app to start your fantasy journey, if you are new to this platform. If you are experienced start earning more than ever.

Rate this Article
Leave a Comment
Author Thumbnail
I Agree:
Author: Ankit 369

Ankit 369

Member since: Dec 28, 2020
Published articles: 1

Related Articles