Directory Image
This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Getting Open Group certified with the OG0-091; TOGAF 9 Part 1 exam

Author: Damian Kao
by Damian Kao
Posted: Nov 04, 2013

The TOGAF is an architecture framework developed by The Open Group, so that organizations can employ it to improve the efficiency of their businesses. Many versions have been developed by The Open Group which can be easily accessed and viewed on the Open Group public website. The TOGAF is regarded as the world’s most reliable architectural framework which is used to enhance communication regarding methods and standards among the many enterprise architecture professionals. The OG0-091; TOGAF 9 Part 1 exam is an exam taken to attain accreditation in the 9th version and first part of the architecture framework.

Clearing the OG0-091; TOGAF 9 Part 1 exam allows employees and professionals to become a part of the other 20,000 enterprise trainers and architects, who have already attained the certification. The TOGAF 9 certification is the most valid and authentic business architecture framework and has proven its worth by allowing professionals to enhance the business proficiency of organizations and businesses all over the Globe. It is a way to show your organization how serious you are about your career. It will give your career a boost and does not make it stagnant, rather it provides the best prospect for keep moving ahead with your career with upcoming and further certifications; by this you can move up the certification path and keep improving your qualification.

The OG0-091; TOGAF 9 Part 1 exam is recognized by the codes OG0-091, OG-IBT-091, and OG0-094. The exam is available in English, Brazilian and Portuguese. As the candidate succeeds in successfully clearing the exam he is awarded a TOGAF 9 Foundation certification and a partial accreditation towards the TOGAF 9 certified qualification. By clearing the exams up the certification path this partial certification can be converted to complete TOGAF 9 certification qualification. The exam is available at two locations. It can either be taken at any of the Prometric test centers which have been authorized to conduct the exam or it is also available at any accredited TOGAF training course providers. You may take the training course as well as the exam there.

The OG0-091; TOGAF 9 Part 1 exam has no specific pre-requisites that need to be fulfilled before appearing for the exam or the certification. in case if a candidate fails to clear the exam in first attempt he will have to wait for a month before he can reappear for the exam. The exam is supervised. The exam is structured as a multiple-choice format exam with the total number of exam questions to be 40. The exam is not open book and does not allow use of reference material during the exam. The time limit allotted for the exam is 60 minutes. The score required to clear the exam is 55% which means the candidate has to get 22 questions out of 40 right.

To train for the OG0-091; TOGAF 9 Part 1 exam The Open Group recommends the TOGAF study guide to prepare for the exam.

Click Here to find out more details about ExamCertify study material for OG0-091 and get 15% discount.

About the Author

ExamCertify offers 15% discount for 000-585 and Bas-004 and other IT Certifications material with instant download and 90 days free updates.

Rate this Article
Leave a Comment
Author Thumbnail
I Agree:
Author: Damian Kao

Damian Kao

Member since: Oct 08, 2013
Published articles: 120

Related Articles