Directory Image
This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Most Popular types of ISO Certification in UAE

Author: Abdul Ahad
by Abdul Ahad
Posted: Feb 08, 2019

Pursuing and achieving an ISO certification in the UAE sends a strong message to your competitors and clients that your business is dedicated to certain principles. Whether your organization is dedicated to customer satisfaction, business growth, environmental protection or ensuring public health and safety each standard is designed to indicate high proficiency in a particular business function.

With so many ISO standards available, deciding which standard best suits the requirements and circumstances of your firm can be confusing. So we’ve compiled this list of the most popular ISO certifications today to guide you in the right direction.

ISO 9000 - Quality Management

This set of international standards is geared towards assuring the quality of a company’s products and services to achieve the highest amount of customer satisfaction possible. The standards included under ISO 9000 are:

    • ISO 9001:2015 this is the only certifiable standard in the set and it details the requirements for quality management systems. This standard is available to all size and types of businesses, with over one million certifications in 170 countries currently.
    • ISO 9000:2015: Quality management systems - Fundamentals and vocabulary
    • ISO 9004:2009: Quality management systems – Managing for the sustained success of an organization (continuous improvement)

There are 7 driving principles of ISO 9000: Customer focus, leadership, engagement of people, process approach, improvement, evidence-based decision-making and relationship management. If your business is looking to focus on these areas specifically then ISO 9000 may be the best standard for you to achieve an certification.

ISO/IEC 27000 Information Security Management

This set of standards set out the requirements for establishing, maintaining and implementing a system of secure informational assets.

It provides guidelines for ensuring the privacy of financial information, entrusted third-party information and other sensitive intellectual properties. The standard seeks to enforce these principles with a focus on management of processes, people and information security management systems (ISMS) to minimize risk. There are over a dozen standards that fall under this family of the ISO with ISO/IEC 27001 being the standard that is audited and certified. The ISO is available to all organization big and small with over 27,500 such certifications issued in over 100 countries.

If your business is motivated to provide a guarantee of security and privacy to its clientele and potential customers then it should pursue this certification.

ISO 14000 - Environmental Management

This series of management standards is focused on organizations that are looking to manage and systematically improve upon their management of environmental responsibilities. The most important standard within this family is ISO 14001 which set out the requirements for implementing an effective environmental management system (EMS), this is based on a plan-do-check-act approach to continuous improvement. By focusing on these aspects the ISO looks to improve your company’s resource utilization, help your business meet international legal requirements and increase stakeholder and customer trust in your businesses ability to measure and effectively mitigate environmental risks.

If your organization is particularly concerned about the impact of your operations on the environment and resulting effect on customer confidence then you should pursue the ISO 14001 Certification

ISO 22000 - Food Safety Management

This set of standards is applicable to any organization involved an aspect of the food supply chain. It seeks to ensure food safety hazards are controlled this making food safe for human consumption. It seeks to help firms plan, organize and implement a food management system that can guarantee customers of the quality and safety of their food.

The certified standard within this family is ISO 22000:2005 and it pays specific attention to compliance with regulatory and statutory food safety requirements, as well as the effective communication of food safety issues to all stakeholders. If your company operates within the food service or delivery industry, this ISO certification in the UAE will provide your customers with a strong guarantee of your standards and commitment to quality.

The above-mentioned standards are the most popular standards in UAE. If you want to know more information about ISO standards or want to obtain ISO Certification in UAE for your organization/business, please visit

About the Author

Abdul Ahad is a passionate writer. He writes thousands of articles on various topics such as business ideas, SEO & marketing, affiliate marketing and much more.

Rate this Article
Leave a Comment
Author Thumbnail
Please or Join to add a comment.
Author: Abdul Ahad
Premium Member

Abdul Ahad


Member since: Feb 04, 2017
Published articles: 5

Related Articles