Directory Image
This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

All Major Movie Awards in 2020

Author: Karen Minton
by Karen Minton
Posted: Jan 10, 2020
movie awards

As we entered a new year yet again it’s the time to witness again the most anticipated ceremonies; the movie awards. 2019 was a prosperous year for movies globally as it featured some of the greatest movies of the decade though several competitors are running in the award race this year.

Fans and critics have already fixed their gaze on the calendar and are excitedly surpassing days. In this article, we have gathered a specific schedule for all the major movie awards such as Golden Globe, The Critics Choice Movie Awards, Screen Actors Guild Awards, BAFTA Awards, and The Oscars.

The Golden Globes: January 5

The Golden Globes usually feature in the initial week of January and hosted by members of the Hollywood Foreign Press Association. The nominees for these awards will be chosen up by the members from domestic as well as foreign contenders, and comedian Ricky Gervais will host the ceremony. This year there will be a pretty serious competition and the nominations for this year includes name such as Legendary director Mr. Scorcese’s The Irishman, Marriage Story of Noah Baumbach alongside Quentin Tarantino’s Once Upon a Time in Hollywood. You can watch these awards on NBC official site at 8 pm ET/5 pm PT.

The Critics’ Choice Movie Awards: January 12

The Broadcast Film Critics Association will conduct the awards, and it will be hosted by popular star Taye Diggs. These awards will be given to the nominees from the entire television or film world. You can watch it on January 12, 2020, on CW Television Network at 7 pm ET/4 pm PT.

Screen Actors Guild Awards: January 19

These awards will be hosted by SAGAFTRA that symbolize 160,000 televisions and movie actors internationally. These awards only based on the acting aspect, and this year anticipated nominees would be from these films such as Once Upon a Time in Hollywood, The Irishman, and Bombshell. There is also a piece of anticipated news that Robert De Niro will be awarded a Lifetime Achievement Award in this award ceremony alongside you can watch these awards on TNT and TBS on January 19 at 8 pm ET/5 pm PT.

BAFTA Awards: February 2

These awards are conducted by the British Academy of Film and Television Arts and will be hosted by Grahan Norton. The nominations for these awards will be announced on January 7; however, the broadcasting channel for these awards is not yet announced. The timings for these awards is 4 pm ET/1 pm PT.

The Oscars: February 9

The name that popularized the scenario of the awards in the entire world will be featured on February 9 and is being conducted by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. These awards usually held at the Dolby Theater on Hollywood Blvd in Los Angeles, California. Although there is no announcement for the nomination of these awards and similar like the past several times, there will be no specific host to host these awards. You can witness these awards on Broadcasted live on ABC at 6:30 pm ET/3:30 pm PT on February 9.

Source :- https://www-officesetup.uk.net/all-major-movie-awards-in-2020/

Daisy Martin is an avid technical blogger, a magazine contributor, a publisher of guides at office.com/setup and a professional cyber security analyst. Through her writing, she aims to educate people about the dangers and threats lurking in the digital world.

About the Author

Kellie minton is an avid technical blogger, a magazine contributor, a publisher of guides at mcafee.com/activate and a professional cyber security analyst.

Rate this Article
Leave a Comment
Author Thumbnail
I Agree:
Comment 
Pictures
Author: Karen Minton

Karen Minton

Member since: May 02, 2019
Published articles: 150

Related Articles